Friday, June 23, 2017

California, home of the 9th Circuit which shot down Trump's travel ban, bans travel to 8 states

From the story here:

California is restricting publicly funded travel to four more states because of recent laws that leaders here view as discriminatory against gay and transgender people. All totaled, California now bans most state-funded travel to eight states. The new additions to California’s restricted travel list are Texas, Alabama, Kentucky and South Dakota. They join Kansas, Mississippi, North Carolina and Tennessee as states already subjected to the ban.

No comments:

Post a Comment